

Multi-Stakeholders Steering Committee

Membership List

(Updated: August 2021)

Civil Society

- 1. Alice Ackermann Youth representative of International Planned Parenthood Federation (IPPF)
- 2. Massan d'Almeida Founder, the first President and the outgoing Executive Director of the Network of Women's Organizations in Francophone Africa (ROFAF)
- 3. María Fernanda Espinosa Garcés High-level Ecuadorian Gender Equality Advocate
- 4. Nidhi Goyal Founder and Director of Rising Flame; Board of the directors of The Association for Women's Rights in Development (AWID); and disability rights feminist advocate
- 5. Yasmeen Hassan Global Executive Director at Equality Now
- 6. Latanya Mapp Frett President and CEO of Global Fund for Women
- 7. Joanna Maycock Secretary General of the European Women's Lobby (EWL)
- 8. Lauren Aarons Head of the Gender, Sexuality, Identity at the International Secretariat of Amnesty International
- Noelene Nabilivou Associate of Development Alternatives with Women for a New era (DAWN); coconvener of Pacific Feminist SRHR Coalition, and Pacific Partnerships on Gender, Climate change and Sustainable Development; Political Advisor for Diverse Voices and Action (DIVA) for Equality
- 10. Hajer Sharief Youth human rights advocate and the co-founder of "Together we build it", promoting a peaceful democratic transition in Libya, inclusive of women and youth
- 11. Violet Shivutse Chair of the Huairou Commission
- 12. Jessica Vega Ortega President of Global Conclave of Indigenous Youth; promoter and defender of the individual and collective rights of Indigenous Peoples

Member States

- 13. Canada
- 14. Costa Rica
- 15. South Africa
- 16. Sweden
- 17. Tunisia

Private Sector

- 18. Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
- 19. Unilever

Influencers

20. Angélique Kidjo – Beninese singer-songwriter, actress, and activist; represented by Emily Bove, Executive Director, Batonga Foundation